Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series

Collaborating Partners
Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Partners

MENTOR: The National Mentoring Partnership (MENTOR) facilitates the Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series, supported by The Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP) and in partnership with the following Mentoring Partnerships:

  1. Indiana Mentoring Partnership
  2. Kansas Mentors
  3. Mentoring Center of Central Ohio
  4. Mentoring Partnership of Southwestern Pennsylvania
  5. The Institute for Youth Success

Through ongoing planning and evaluation of the latest developments in the field, this team delivers a webinar each month focused on strengthening mentoring practice, sharing new resources, and helping the field put research into practice.

Date: Third Thursday of every month.
Time: 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm CST (1:00 pm - 2:15 pm EST, 11:00 am - 12:15 pm MST, 10:00 am - 11:15 am PST)
Location: Online
Cost: Free

August 18th - Making the Right Match: A Discussion with Experienced Practioners
REGISTRATION FOR THIS WEBINAR IS NOW CLOSED

Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series

The foundation of a successful mentoring relationship begins with a strong mentor-mentee match. In this webinar, we will be joined by Russel Dains, Program Director at FRIENDS FIRST, who will be discussing their Students Teaching About Relationships & Success (STARS) program and exploring matching in a peer group mentoring model. Donnovan Karber, National Field Director with the Christian Association of Youth Mentoring, will join the conversation and discuss matching through the lens of a one-to-one community based context. Together, panelists will share best practices and key concepts in making the right match. Real-life scenarios will be explored throughout this interactive webinar and participants will learn tangible strategies that they can implement within their organization to ensure a more effective match.

Register Now

Twitter Logo Join the conversation live during the webinar on Twitter.  Follow us @mentorwebinar or search for #mentorwebinar during the event!

PAST WEBINARS

To listen to recordings and download copies of presentation slides and handouts from past topics in the Collaborative Mentoring Webinar Series, visit this LINK.